ASSU’s New Executive

Congratulations to our new 2014-2015 ASSU Executive!

ASSU council met on March 19th to elect five new Executive members for the coming academic year. The candidates gave impassioned speeches about the need for more support from the Faculty of Arts and Science, as well as a renewed focus on Course Union collaboration. The voting was extremely close due to quality of the candidates. Thank you to everyone who ran! As per the ASSU constitution, there will be two more Executive Members elected in late September.

PRESIDENT (Acclaimed)

Abdullah Shihipar


Lisa Chen

Reid Dobell

Chrystal Gao

Dylan Chauvin-Smith

Thanks again to the wonderful candidates, and the ever-benevolent ASSU council.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *